Deputy Dean FB08 (since 2018)

Member of the Senate and Grants Committee on Research Training Groups of the DFG (2011-2016)

Member of the Executive Committee of the European Union Studies Association (EUSA)(2011-2015)

Liaison Professor of the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes (2008-2014)


Member of the editorial board of:

  • European Union Politics (2000-2003)
  • Journal of European Public Policy (2004-2016)
  • Public Administration (2011-)