• 2017 Helmut Schmidt Scholarship, sponsored by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)
  • 2015 The Middle East and North Africa Scholarship (MSP), funded by the Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  • 2013 Chevening Scholarship Award, granted by the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO)
  • 2011 Protection of Journalists Award, offered by the Press Emblem Campaign (PEC)